Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone!
I finally decided to join the site today after coming across it so many times when searching for dobe related info in the past. It seems like a great resource for gathering educated input, so here goes...

I am ready to begin the process of purchasing my next Doberman, and I know this can take the better part of a year or two so I'm eager to get started. My last dobe was a rescue and although I loved her with all my heart I'd like to go a different route this time. The right breeder is very important because I will compete in agility, obedience, and most likely shutzhund. I have very little experience with shutzhund so I cant say for certain, but it is something I'm very interested in. I have waited for years until I knew I could dedicate the time and energy it takes to be involved at this level in these sports. Now I'm so excited to find the perfect pup for me!!

I'm looking for a working prospect pup from a great reputable breeder, preferably with European lines as I am more interested in the sporting aspect than the show ring. Above all I want a good sound pup. I live in Destin fl and have had a hard time finding anyone in the southeast that fits that bill.

From the research I have already done I have come across Incredible Dobermans out of California and am very impressed, but they are so far away. I'd love a pup from them but I'm not sure they would even consider me for a pup because I'm literally across the country. ( I was also impressed with Cara Dobermans and Aldercrest but same issue:().

**So any pointers to breeders a little closer?