Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello, just got a doberman, named him Chief. As i am new to dobermans, and i have wanted a doberman for a while now, need some help!

ok, firstly, food- he is 7 weeks old, feeding him on complete dog biscuites, the wagg brand, but it doesnt say how much to feed pups, but it is sutable for them, so roughly how many grams a day should i feed cheif to make a bonny dog?

now, onto the mucky stuff, he has done his brown sugar inside and out, about twice inside, and 3 times out, how long after feeding him should he be took outside? what should be said to get him to recognize his toilet is outside and not inside! same with his pee,

now onto the shaking, ear flicking and bald patch , he shakes quite a bit, but stops when you talk to him, and he shakes outside, but it is a little cold and wet today, now his ear flicking, when i took him outside to do his dirt, he kept shaking his head to flip his ears, then his back leg was lifted to has a scratch, now it is raing, so could it just be the rain drops irritating his ears?

now the bald patch, as he is a pup, i think its from playing with is bros and sisters, any skin problems conditions that look like a bald patch?

now washing, is he ok to bath at 7 weeks? he smells a little!

also a note, when i was looking at his mother and father, he mother seemed to lower her self when being stroked, is that a sign of hip problems? or just getting comfy

thanks!

·
Registered
6,959 Posts
any dog food should have serving sizes on the bag.

15-20 minutes after eating (sometimes sooner than that), take him outside. i noticed my little man starts to "zoom" with his nose to the ground when he has to poop.

are his ears cropped? what sort of bald patch are you talking about? can you provide a picture? the only "bald patch" that comes to mind is ringworm, but i'm definitely not an expert on dogs.