Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. Im from just north of Sydney, Australia. Im onto my 3rd Dobe now. My first was a handsome B & T male Blade, that I showed. He was euthanased at 8 from DCM. :-( Next was a B & T female, Ruby, that I got just before I lost Blade. She was a hyperactive girl that unfortunately dropped dead at the age of 5, also from DCM, with no indication. That was a shock as she was running around chasing birds that day and was so on the go. Now I have a sweet B & T female called Angie. She is 7.5yrs and a rescue dog. Unfortunately, Angie has Wobblers. She is not too bad at the moment. She could possibly have DCM as well. Vet says heart is ok presently but I feel she may have it. I hope to discuss management of Wobblers on the forum as I'm new to it. anything that can make her more comfortable.I knew she had Wobblers the moment I set eyes on her & so have opened myself up to heartbreak once again :-( Neverless, she is in a good home now and the rest of her life will be good. She is presently a very 'needy' dog and possibly suffers from separation anxiety but sure she will settle. She was surrendered to the pound. She probably thinks she is going to be abandoned again. She is my first dog with a tail. Its a bit strange but now all dogs here have tails.
Hope to be able to join in on some great topics ! :)

·
Get the bunnies!
7,024 Posts
Welcome to the forum from across the ditch (CHCH)!

There are some good threads about wobblers on here, the search function can be a pain to use but there is a tutorial about for it. Sorry to hear about the loss of your other two Dobers, the health of this breed sucks :(

Reactions: bladek9

·
Registered
401 Posts
Welcome from W.A!
So sorry to hear about your two dobes :(
God bless you for rescueing your girl with her situation !
I hope your find everything you need on DT

:)

·
Registered
826 Posts