Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
2,025 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alrighty, thinking of grabbing a few toys from sitstay.com because they have the best ever. (Minus the deedly dudes. They NEED those!) Has anyone used these? Are they size-appropriate for a 14 week old? I'm new to actually owning a dobe, so I need guidance. Of course we'll still go pick out toys, but I need something to get him started.

Tug-a-Jug

Rip'Em Tiger

Puppy Kong Large

Egg Babies!

For a few weeks at least, I'd like to feed part or all meals in chew/treat toys to establish that around breakfast and dinner need to be quiet times. Any suggestions for awesome "boredom busters" besides the kong and jug?

Any other awesome toys anyone can suggest?

·
Registered
8,070 Posts
Those look like great things to start with. I bought ******* all kinds of toy's, most she did not play with! She loved raw bones (big ones) these kept her busy for hours. She loved water bottles, pop bottles, and she does like her stuffie toy's that she sucked on. She never got into her kong's so maybe buy one and see if they like first, cause they are expensive. :)

·
Registered
1,472 Posts
KONGS KONGS AND MORE KONGS.

KONGS are a very popular toy in this house. Stick a treat it the middle and watch them try and figure how to get it out. Jada is still trying to figure that out but Titus is a pro.

·
Premium Member
10,537 Posts
I have a 10 week old boy and the large puppy Kong seemed like a good size or maybe even a little big for him, so you'd fine using it for a 14 week old.

Though I would recommend buying it from the store because I ordered mine and they sent me a pink one - a pink Kong for my male dobe. Now he's gonna have a complex, LOL

·
Banned
6,743 Posts
They HAVE to have a Holee roller! http://www.sitstay.com/store/toys/toysball1.shtml#TY17

Here are some other toys mine like