Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im looking for some advice on tanks ears. This is my first time with cropped ears. They were done at 8 weeks old and now he's 6 months, and have been standing for a little over 24 hours. Do they look ok? Should I keep posting? Any and all advice will be appreciated. Thanks...:)

Attachments

·
Beam Me Up, Scotty
189 Posts
He's a cutie! :nicejob:

Reactions: Nubis'sDad

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
When in dought post again. 6 mo there still teething. Its a pretty short crop with alot of bell so you may be ok. keep an eye on them if they start showing any weekness up they go. But your on the right track

·
joie de vivre
11,274 Posts
I would leave them down until they start to fall again; if they start to fall again.

·
Alpha SheepDog
1,366 Posts
Personally, if it were me, i would leave them down and if they dont drop within a week, your good to go. A friend of mine many years ago, told me that was his rule of thumb and it seems to work, or i got lucky..

·
dobie fanatic
149 Posts
They look great but dont be fooled though keep an eye out for them getting week. My lil guys ears pulled that on me. 4 days they stood and one of them flopped I think he slept on it wrong. But we are still posting it and hoping for the best.

·
Registered
9,449 Posts
If you leave them down, don't wait UNTIL they fall if you have to put them back up. Look for signs of "weakness" and if you see it, get them up ASAP.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Well Tanks ears made it 3 days then they started to get weak and fall so their posted again. Its only been 4 months so hopefully another month or so. :)

·
sadder but wiser girl
9,688 Posts