Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Starchild
170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello fellow Dobie owners, I have mentioned before I am new to owning dogs outside of India and new to the breed as well. I do understand that alot of what Im about to ask is scattered across this forum. But I am asking you all to do is maybe provide me (and other owners like me) a general Dos and Don'ts for any topic regarding the training and caring of the puppies.
Such as: How do you groom (how often), how do you care for it, crating training, stopping it from doing things you dislike. I'm just trying to keep my dog as perfectly possible. I have gone through google, and the best advice has come from here.
I know thre is a sticky for this, but I'm kinda looking for personal experience here. :thanx:

sidenote: -let me know if I'm doing this wrong, I like to say I'm very patient and open to criticism as they help me, not hinder-
So, because of my home situation, I have the crate in my room and I only put the puppy there at night whereas he spends the day in my family room where I supervise him. Ofcourse everynight he will cry and I let him calm himself down before I sleep. He will wake up in about 2-4 hours where he will get up crying, I always take him out to pee as I've read their bladders can only hold it for that much. A friend of mine advised against it and said to wait even longer- is this correct and what I'm doing is incorrect?

·
Premium Member
8,030 Posts