Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
SUNNYSIDE DOBERMANS - Home

An person I know Is looking at getting a puppy from this breeder in the future,

I see some red flags, but then they have some titles, and health testing on some of the dogs, the pedigrees not to stellar on the American dogs, and the Euro dogs are Ehhh/ IMO. Does anyone know of any of these dogs.

They are in No way my cup of tea, but for my "co-worker" who only wants a pet she doesn't really care. But any Feedback good or bad would help.

It looks like they have already had 3 litters this year. - My co-worker doesn't just want my opinion, so I told her I'd ask around. She thinks I am a dog snob, lol no I just care about breeder ethics, and the quality of the dogs being bred, titles and health testings
:roflmao:

·
Banned
1,141 Posts
I am just learning but I have been told you can see the test papers and have your vet evaluate

for me I love puppies and the more the merrier it SEEMS but many breeders have told me to be carefull about people who have multiple litters in a year--not sure exactly why but I have heard that ALOT..................I"m sure someone here can qualify

·
joie de vivre
11,277 Posts
I am just learning but I have been told you can see the test papers and have your vet evaluate

for me I love puppies and the more the merrier it SEEMS but many breeders have told me to be carefull about people who have multiple litters in a year--not sure exactly why but I have heard that ALOT..................I"m sure someone here can qualify
People who have multiple litters year after year are likely breeding for money and there are more than enough pets in the world without mediocre breeders pumping out more dogs constantly. This is one main reason why shelters and rescues are so full. It's a matter of ethics.