Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I am a new member and have already found this forum very helpful. I have been searching for a red girl for over a year and have yet to find a good fit but I am hopeful that I will soon! Trying to do my due diligence, I looked at a puppy today hoping she would be the one and noticed that all of the puppies in the litter had feet that didn't look like they met the standard of the breed but I am wondering if it is just the age of the dog. Can anyone tell me if this is what a 6-week old puppy's feet should look like? I am no expert on the standards and so I could use some education in this area and picking a puppy. Her personality seemed perfect for our family.

·
Super Moderator
15,529 Posts
That looks pretty normal. Who is the breeder? A great breeder will generally select the puppy for you and probably would not know which puppy you would be getting until after 8 weeks or so.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That looks pretty normal. Who is the breeder? A great breeder will generally select the puppy for you and probably would not know which puppy you would be getting until after 8 weeks or so.
Thank you. I have been researching everywhere trying to figure it out. The breeder is Little's Dobermans. I have been on a waiting list with a couple of breeders over the past year. I was made aware of this pup and wanted to visit the litter to verify it wasn't a scam. I have not committed to anything yet.

·
Registered
6,840 Posts
Renee, have they provided proof of health testing? Are they titling their dogs in at least one venue?