Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all i am new to doberman forum . i bought a dobe female puppy from a friend . the mother of my puppy is a really good dog a show class dog . and the puppy shows all the characteristics of her mother . the legs are really good . due to my friends negligence she is too skinny . she is a month old . so what can i do to make her gain weight and be normal . and when can i start feeding pedigree to her . any help is really appreciated.

·
Registered
1,646 Posts
A 4 week old puppy should still be nursing from the dam! Puppies should not leave the mother or the littermates until they are at least 8 weeks old. They learn so much about bite inhibition and general manners in that time frame.

I'm not sure what you mean by her legs are really good?

You need to get that puppy to a vet asap. You may have to supplement with a puppy formula or wet some dry dog food, NOT Pedigree, that is trash and make it mushy for the little one to be able to eat it.

This is a disaster. Who would take a 4 week old puppy away from it's mother??

·
Registered
3,593 Posts
well the solution I would have is probably take the 1 month and 10 day old puppy back to his mom so she can get the nutrition she needs...if that isn't an option take it to the vet for some serious special care ASAP...

·
Registered
111 Posts
Why would you have a pup thats ONLY 40 days old?!?!?!?!?! Also WHY would you WANT to feed Pedigree??????

Edit.....Sorry i just cant understand why, they are so small and fragile at that age :(

·
Sea Hag
12,933 Posts
deepaksikkanthar said: