Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone ,

This is my first dog so i'm not really a pro on anything and looking for some advice .
1. My 8 week old puppy is so shy when he goes outside with me and my friends and around other dog he just sits there and looks at you , i playing catch and running at him to make him run but he's more interested in the leaves on the ground. But when he gets home he's like a tornado .

2. Everyday he gets what looks like hick-ups at least once a day is this normal.

3. he always bitting feet and ripping up stuff is there anything i can do to stop him training wise or is he just being a puppy

·
Banned
7,405 Posts
He's a baby. Please don't "run at him" to make him run. You are scaring him.

Start checking into puppy classes, where are you in Alberta so that we can recommend some.

There are many, many threads on here about dobersharks. Yes, he is being a puppy. Re-direct your pup to a toy and praise, for starters.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well When i run at him he jumps up and starts chasing me then stops . He's not much of an active dog more like a lazy dobbie that sleeps lol. Im in edmonton :p

·
Banned
7,405 Posts
Pups that are lazy could have something wrong. It is just not normal.

Has he had a complete vet check?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
He lazy when he's outside with people he don't know. He usually takes 3 naps a day for like 30 mins each time other then that he's up in my house running around . It like right when he leaves the vicinity of my house he become really shy .

No I just got him a less then a week ago , first shots and dewormed .

·
Banned
7,405 Posts
I hope you are very careful where you are taking him since he has only had one set of shots. Did your breeder give you a schedule for vaccinations?

Parvo is rampant in Alberta.