Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Banned
422 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am new to feeding raw, and as with most a little nervous about it. I am going to post my two recipes, any feedback on what to take out or what to add would be greatyl appreciated. Here goes

Recipe #1

3.5 lbs of raw beef cheekmeat
4 cans of sardines
1 can of asparagus
4 crushed eggshells

Recipe #2

5.5 lbs of raw chicken breast
4 cans of sardines
1 can of asparagus
4 crushed eggshells

I use a food processer to grind all of this down to a paste. I understand I loose some of the teeth cleaning properties by making it a paste. To correct this I have been using teeth cleaning chewies.

I feed twice a day. Once in the morning, once in the evening. Right now I am feeding 2-3% of their total body weight. To make sure they are getting proper nutrional value I am adding a twice daily vitamin. One goes with each meal.
The stats for the vitamin go as follows.

Linoleic Acid.....15.0 mg
Calcium.....4.5%
Potassium.....0.008 mg
Magnesium.....0.115 mg
Iron.....1.0 mg
Copper.....0.025 mg
Manganese.....0.30 mg
Zinc.....0.8 mg
Iodine.....0.026 mg
Vitamin A.....500.0 IU
Vitamin D3.....50.0 IU
Vitamin E.....3.0 IU
Thiamine.....0.5 mg
Riboflavin.....0.8 mg
Pantothenic Acid.....0.15 mg
Niacin.....6.5 mg
yridoxine.....0.05 mg
Folic Acid.....0.02 mg
Vitamin B12.....0.001 mg
Vitamin C.....10.0 mg
Cobalt.....0.007 mg
Ducosahexanoic Acid.....0.50 mg
Arachidonic Acid.....0.20 mg

Those stats are based on one tablet. I am willing to change any meal plan I have right now. Let me know if you think this is a good game plan, or could use some work. Like I said I am still very new to this and nervous, but I want my dogs to have the best food they possibly can. Thanks!

·
Registered
16,037 Posts