Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I've been feeding my beautiful baby girl Eukanuba for the past 7 or 8 months that i've had her (I know, I know, I really should have done more research before now!). She has a beautiful coat and she's healthy, energetic, and happy! But, I've been researching for a good dog food for when I switch her over to an adult food, and I've heard nothing but negative things about Eukanuba, and have decided that now is the time to switch. But, now that I have really started searching harder, I've realized just how over my head I really am! So I'm coming here begging for help and advice. I would really love to just cook for her instead of purchasing a store bought brand, but I truly can not cook to save my life, and my job keeps me pretty busy, so I really don't have time to do that. (I'm a police officer, so I work pretty hectic hours, which switches all the time. In addition to that statement, I spend every moment I have with my girl, and when I'm not there, she stays with my elderly grandmother, who loves her to death and really appreciates the protection that comes with Athena!)

I've been looking at the dogfoodanalysis.com website, and I've found some interesting options on there, but I've been unsuccessful in locating any stores around my area that sell any.

I live about 30-45 minutes north of Raleigh, NC. So if anybody is from/used to be from this area, and knows of a good place to buy great dogfood, please let me know!!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Also, I'm working with a police officer's salary. So although I do want the best for my dog, and I am willing to fork out the big bucks to get it, I would prefer not to break the bank and shed any tears in the check out line!

·
Registered
1,929 Posts