·
my pack
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hi.. my last thread here is about my dobes suspected bloat
here is my last thread and the people who are kind to help me and give advice
http://www.dobermantalk.com/doberman-health/66087-suspected-bloat.html
thank you!!

but the thing is.. its fortunate that its not bloat but my dob-mix, jacob is still have a hard time breathing, and he have this green like slime running down his nose.. Last night he is lifting his head high up in the ceiling while breathing hard.. I though its heatstroke so i try to cool him down which helps him a little. I let him sleep beside me that nigh so i can observe him more..
as of today he still can't breath easily and his heart rate are fast and there's a strange gurgling noise in his chest. What can this be? please help me.. Vet clinics here are closed because of the holiday season.. what can i do??

·
Registered
2,944 Posts
It sounds like it could be a respiratory infection, but I am no expert by any means. Is there no emergency vet available? Or could you try an equine vet?

·
my pack
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It sounds like it could be a respiratory infection, but I am no expert by any means. Is there no emergency vet available? Or could you try an equine vet?
no, im sorry we do not have many good vets in here and those few ones are closed as of today..

No equine vet as well.. gosh!! i'm worried about him now.. We have a hot summer days and he is panting really hard this minute..

·
Registered
1,738 Posts
i would try to fings a vet... sounds respiratory . maybe Pheumonia

·
my pack
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
my dobe definitely have respiratory infection.. I scheduled a vet visit this coming Monday.. I hope my boy could hang on until then..

·
Registered
2,372 Posts
Sounds like an upper respiratory infection. When our boys had Kennel Cough they had that thick green discharge from their noses. Does he cough?

·
Luv-The-Nub
1,058 Posts