Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to purchase a puppy a Betelges Kennel. I’m wondering if anyone else has purchased from them. Also, has anyone imported a pup during this time of Covid-19? Just wondering if there will be any hiccups with importing. I am assuming if the international airports are open and flights are going, there shouldn’t be a problem, but I’ve never done this before. Any info would help. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
8,356 Posts
From what I understand, only half or less of the scheduled international flights to and from Europe are currently flying.
Yep for sure! A lot of airlines have most of their fleet just sitting in fields right now. I'm waiting on a refund for a canceled european trip in March.... I've been told we may not get the money back till fall.
I don't know that I'd be even thinking of trying to import a dog right now.

·
Premium Member
7,056 Posts
I am looking to purchase a puppy a Betelges Kennel. I’m wondering if anyone else has purchased from them. Also, has anyone imported a pup during this time of Covid-19? Just wondering if there will be any hiccups with importing. I am assuming if the international airports are open and flights are going, there shouldn’t be a problem, but I’ve never done this before. Any info would help. Thanks!
I will send you a PM regarding this kennel.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Since your asking about importing I'm assuming you are looking for a European Doberman

You might want to check out Limbazi Dobermans, they are in Leduc AB, just outside of Edmonton. They have nice European Dobes and you can actually go visit the breeder and be able to deal with them just in case there is a health issue which IMO is much better then taking a chance and having a dog shipped in. Plus it's got to be more cost effective to get a dog locally especially give the current state of the Cdn $

·
Registered
8 Posts