Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this and have been searching for hours on end.
This is my last resort.
I am looking for a young (1-3 yr) female rescue up in the Portland area in OR.
I have looked at all the rescues nearby...there are only a few and none are even in this state. I can't even begin to explain how hard it has been to find one..

I live in an apartment with my partner. No other pets or kids. Just looking for a loyal companion that I can take care of and spend my time with. I have been around dobermans a lot and they are my dream dog. After extensive research, I am positive that a doberman would be the perfect fit for me.

Also, does anyone know where I could find some for medical reasons? I also suffer from PTSD and was curious if that would even be an option for me,

Please please help me out! I am dying to have a loving doberman in my arms—even though they are a bit too big to fit :)

·
Registered
6,615 Posts

·
Registered
3,780 Posts
Unless you have a genuine disability and your Doberman is your service dog you will find it difficult to rent an apartment that allows Dobermans.

They are one of the breeds that so many apartment complexes refuse to allow in.
I agree with this to a point but I was really close to the ladies in our apt's leasing office and they knew I purchased a dobie and within a week we were doing OB and they loved Gretchen! Never once gave me a hard time about it! BUT G. was NEVER home at the apt. during the day, because dobies love to whine and howl when they're in the cage, at least mine does, and I think THAT would have been our biggest issue.