Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wow, okay just last night I found the forum list. This whole time I've been reading, I thought the only topics were the ones on the homepage. HA!
So here's my introduction: I'm Cara and I have 1 husband, 3 children, 2 cats, and one Doberman. I am a nurse.
I just got my Dobe this week. He's a red baby that is about 11 weeks old. His birthday is Oct 28. He's getting his ears done on Monday. We got him from a lady who thought she could leave him locked up inside all day every day and while she went out of town. I'm sorry he spent those two weeks with her, but I'm so glad that we got him. (Because she was trying to cut her losses and move on, we got him for a steal.)
We looked at rescued dogs (too bad I didn't see that IRD site) first, but we have small children, so I was hesitant to get an adult dog. Maximus has been AWESOME with our two kittens and our kids. We're caretakers, so the idea of a rescued dog was very appealing. We'll get one someday I'm sure. Max will need a brother or sister dog, right?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
OH YEAH, check out my gallery to see all my babies!!
The pictures are huge, but I don't know how to fix that.

·
Registered
3,593 Posts
Hello! Im addicted to my Dobe too! lol Your babies are all so cute! Thats still great of you to give him a better home! You will definatly enjoy this site! lol Hey! just one question...where are ya from? Im in Illinois! Did you see the frappr site? Duchess doesnt have many neighbor dobes lol well enjoy the forums...and the arcade! you'll be addicted to not only but your dobe but dobermantalk too. lol

·
Registered
1,646 Posts
Welcome! Glad you could give him a home. That would have been a terrible life for him.
My first Doberman was also a red boy named Max, but it was for Maximillian.