Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wow.
I am so excited to have found this great forum.
This has been the most informative and helpful group I have ever met.

I am humbled at so many experts here. I have always wanted a dobe of my own. I had shared my life with a medium and a large mutts previously and currently sharing my life I have a little terrior mix right now. I plan on getting a dobe in the next year or two and that's why I'm doing the extensive text research and on-line.

Currently, I am a physical medicine rehab resident in training and one day I plan to ask my dogs to be therapy dogs at my work.

I do have a question. Having read about some breeders refering to the "Doberman Digest". I am wondering if that is something that will be helpful for me, as a first time doberman owner? What sort of articles are in the digest? Is it a magazine that is geared towards dobe lovers in general or more for the professional breeders?

Once again. Hello all.
Larry

·
Registered
1,752 Posts
Hi Larry.

You're right about the Dobie experts here. I've asked a lot of questions, and I haven't stumped them yet.

I've found good info on the DPCA (Doberman Pinscher Club of America) site. There's a link here somewhere. They hooked me up with an excelent breeder who made getting a Dobie (our family's fourth) very easy.

·
Registered
602 Posts
Welcome to the forum from me and my Princess. Sorry I have actually not heard of the "Doberman Digest" so can't help you there, but I am sure sooner or later someone will have an answer to that, as I will be waiting too.

Naveen

·
Registered
1,772 Posts