Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Nathan and I am new to dobermantalk. My fiance and I have just purchased a dobie pup from a breeder about an hour away from us. He is black and tan and we have come up with the name "kit". His stitches were just removed this Saturday from his cropping and he is becoming a ball of fire. This is the first doberman that I have owned, but not the first dog. I welcome any advice for a new owner and would love to hear what experienced owners have to say about this wonderful breed. Thanks.

·
Banned
6,743 Posts
Welcome Coach! Where are you from? I am owned by a 7 month old Black/Tan Male named Rommel. :) Also a female Boxer named Piper :) Welcome to the world of dobie puppies, there will never be a dull moment in your house!

·
Registered
3,593 Posts
Hi Coachp! we will sure recognize any crazy antics that you come across and have questions about your dobe pup :) I am a proud owner of a 2 year old girl named Duchess and an adopted 2 year old Fearful lab mix named Coco :) Dobe pups are little balls of fire...and so make sure your firm but real positive :) and with a dobe its never to soon to start training! they are so smart and love to work :)

·
Registered
1,358 Posts
Welcome coach, I have two dobes, my black/rust female is 14 months old and was my first one then I added a red/rust male a few months back, he will be 6 months in a few days. I love'em, they are fun but lots of work but definitely worth it.

Have fun!

·
Registered
115 Posts