Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really hope you all can help me!

I have been on hiatus from here for a while now- I lost my amazing rescue boy Ruff back in November and needless to say I haven't had much to say.

I've decided that I'm ready to re-open my heart and home and as much as I believe in Rescuing, I think this time around I'd like to have much more time with my Doberman. Ruff and I only were together for two years, and it was heartbreaking to lose him (My vet thinks he was ten when I got him, when I adopted him, they estimated he was 6).

Needless to say, I've started looking around for a breeder...but I'm new to this....I've only ever had rescues. I feel overwhelmed- in south florida it seems like there are an overwhelming amount of BYBs, and the few breeders I've found that seem legit either haven't gotten back to me or aren't breeding any longer.

I'm willing to drive out of state, I'd rather pick up my puppy than have him shipped. I'm not looking to show, just a companion. I've surfed through the list of reputable breeders, but they all seem to be far away.

Hopefully some of you great people can help me? Any advice is welcome! :):kiss:

·
Take my Dobe, please!
2,566 Posts
Rescue groups take in Dobes of all ages. According to Petfinder.com, these young Dobes are available for adoption in Florida:
Young black male in Lighthouse Point: Petfinder Adoptable Dog | Doberman Pinscher | Lighthouse Point, FL | Duke
Six-month-old black cropped/docked female in Lighthouse Point: Petfinder Adoptable Dog | Doberman Pinscher | Lighthouse Point, FL | Godiva
Pups and momma Dobe in Miami, available in May: Petfinder Adoptable Dog | Doberman Pinscher | Miami, FL | Coming SOON :)
Doberman Rescue of Lake Placid has several young Dobes available: Pet Search Results: Adoptable Pets in Lake Placid, FL: Petfinder