Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, my name is Ash and i live in Olathe, KS. I own a beagle/basset named Pudgie and i just adopted a 10 month old puppy named Sadie. Thing about sadie is the shelter say she is a hound mix, but people have said she looks part doberman. I'm here to see what people think, and if she is, im here to also learn as much as i can about the breed!

Here is Sadie:

And this is Pudgie:

i've only had her a day, but from her LONG legs and narrow head she looks very dobermanish to me. I'm not an expert, so thats why im here. What do you guys think?

·
Banned
675 Posts
It might help if you posted pictures of her standing up. From what I can see in the pictures you posted, it's possible. It's possible she's also part GSD, she could be a cross between the two. Or a cross of GSD and something else.

Her ears don't really look like hound ears.

·
Still Here Despite Rumour
4,376 Posts
Whatever she is, she is certainly a pretty girl.And welcome to forum from me and my girls.

·
Registered
33 Posts
i think that there might be some doberman..... i see it in the way she sits and how she has her front legs straight out in front. not to mention how slender she is in the flanks

·
Registered
3,593 Posts
she actually reminds me of what coco, my lab mix, and Duchess, my doberman would look like mixed together!!! lol:)

haha :)

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
thanks all for the love :) im happy to be apart of this lovely forum. Lapdog your dogs are beauties!

And oh yes redgirl, pudgie is the biggest comic dog ive ever known. He's a big hunk of burnin love.

·
Registered
986 Posts