Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, my name is Josh. I'm new to DT and have been comming here to learn more about life with Dobermans. I joined because of the sense of community, what a nice surprise.

I would really like to be a part of a Dobermans life and feel like it would be best for everyone involved if I learn as much as I can before I bring one home. This site has been very helpful. The depth of experience members bring here is impresive to say the least.

I have been finding answers to my questions by spending time reading here and would be happy to read posts that any of you recommend. I had a home vistit with two volunteers from my local Dobe rescue yesterday which was exciting for me. It made my day that they brought one of their dogs. He was full of kisses and what seems to be the Doberman spirit. Although we agreed that right now may not be the best time for me to foster a rescue because I'm in the middle of remodeling my house, it sounded like we can find other ways for me to contribute/learn while getting some face time with the dogs. Fortunately I don't feel rushed or hurried to find my own, just excited at the prospect.

To all of you that post here, Thanks again. What a great resource!

Josh

·
u mad?
6,476 Posts
Welcome to DT!

Bless you for looking into rescue dogs, I imagine that home visit must have been stressful and yet so fun since they brought a dog with them.

·
Super Moderator
21,990 Posts
Welcome! I'm a volunteer with DRM and we're glad to have you!

Reactions: driverj

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi dax0402- I just looked through your pics, you've had some great looking dogs. Looks like a fun place to take the critters out to stretch their legs.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·