Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I wanted to introduce myself, because my fiancee and I have recently come to acquire a 10 week old Doberman puppy.

A Little About Us:

My fiancee and I have been researching the breed for a few months now. We have both had a pretty strong affection for the breed for most of our lives, but for one reason or another it has not been the right time to bring one into our lives.

She, my fiancee, is a hardcore Collie fan. Together we do a lot of rescue work with a collie rescue organization called Tri-State. We do mostly transports but we occasionally have overnight fosters and help out with events. We have a 1 year old Collie, named Violet. She is mostly my fiancee's dog and they are pretty joined at the hip. They plan on getting their Rally Novice sometime this year hopefully.

As for me, I've been a Doberman fan since I was a teenager. For most of my life, however, I've had a GSD. I'm a pretty big dog sport fan, enjoying everything from dock-diving to disc dogging. We're both pretty active people with our dogs and intend to stay that way. We've structured most of our present life and future plans around dogs, and we both like it that way.