Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Thought I would take a moment to introduce myself.

I'm a personal assistant/office manager in her late twenties.

Grew up with a Doberman/Rottweiler mix, named Samantha and she was the definition of love, in every sense of the word. She, sadly, passed away in 2009.

I currently only have two male Betta fish living with me at the moment. But I've found recently that I've missed having that wonderful companionship which comes from having a dog. In my opinion, Sam looked to have more Doberman than Rottweiler in her, and I've always admired the beauty and regal air Doberman's have about them.

So, to make a long story short- I went looking for a Dobeman Forum, found this site, and decided to join. I'm currently living by myself for the first time in my life and am feeling ready to take that next step and start looking to adopt a Doberman within the next few years. I figured this would be a great place to lurk, and absorb information to prepare myself.

I'm looking forward to sharing information and experiences and will leave you with a picture of beautiful Samantha.

·
u mad?
6,476 Posts
Welcome to DT! This site is full of AWESOME information and I'm sure you'll find everything you need to know here. Good luck in finding your perfect puppy or dog, the members here (myself included) will be more than happy to help you with your search.

Also, two male beta fish?! You know they have male-male aggression issues!
Kidding, kidding.

If you have any pictures of Samantha (or even of your fish) we'd love to see them. We LOVE pictures here.

·
Super Moderator
GOT's Kal-Drogo The Horseman (Drogo),TKI,TKN, CGC, 7 years; RIP Baron, Miley, Dax, Lonesome, Baron 1
18,344 Posts