Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
GANONDORF
Ganon for short. This is my nine week old monster. A little more about our tiny family, Ganon came to me on my birthday [May first] I am a single mother of an ALMOST year old baby girl who is absolutely obsessed with Ganon. We live in Ventura, California where I am a dog groomer. Ganon goes EVERYWHERE with us, sleeps in my bed with me and even acts like a little guard dog already. It is quite entertaining. While he is not aggressive in any way, he is so ridiculously clingy and very vocal. He argues with me! I feel like I have to put my foot down more with him, than I do with my daughter! I'm not too worried about it, I am a pretty strict doggie momma [or momma in general] So we are working on the training. I cannot wait for his shots to be through so we can really get him out in the world. I have raised Siberian huskies, so while I am new to the clingy Doberman, I understand the needs of a high strung working dog. Thankfully I have had experience with that, or I think I'd really be in trouble! I know this MAY cause me some backlash, as I have been scolded by SO MANY people about this lately, but I do plan on cropping his ears here soon. So if any of you have advice/input from your experiences, I'd love to hear them. I have done a significant amount of research, but I love hearing different angles/aspects. Well, I will cease my blabbering away for now. Here are some pictures of my Handsome boy, Ganon.

Yes, by the way... he is named after, "Ganon," from, "Legends of Zelda!" For the inner nerd in me!

Attachments

• Sensitive content, not recommended for those under 18
    180.1 KB Views: 492

·
Registered
11,890 Posts
Nice that your young daughter can grow up with a lovely puppy.
Ganon is a most handsome boy & welcome to DT dobermom.