Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been browsing the forums for over two years now in preparation for welcoming a Dobe into our family and we are finally ready for the journey :). I have done a significant amount of research on breeders to be sure we are making the right decision and supporting a breeder that is reputable. All that being said, I am still hoping for a little feedback.

Is anyone familiar with Francesca Dobermans?

I really felt good about Shari and her program but haven't heard her mentioned in the forums and just wanted to be sure we are making a good decision to get our pup from her. Any info would be great.

·
Censored
716 Posts
Dakota | Facebook
Is this the breeder? All I could find is a facebook page. I would ask about health testing but it looks like the breeder is definitely putting in a nice effort. Dakota is a good looking boy IMHO :)

Dakota's health testing looks good here... who are the parents to the litter you're looking into?
http://dobequest.org/profile.php?DOGID=40895

*disclaimer* I'm a noob... hopefully others will chime in too :)

if anyone is wondering, I pulled the facebook page from an ad for Francesca Dobermans at the bottom of this webpage
http://www.doggies.com/Doberman_Pinscher/Oklahoma_City

·
Owned by Dobes since 1975
30,675 Posts
the name rang a bell but for the life of me i cannot remember where i heard of Francesca doberman.

did a quick check on dobequest..............

they seem to be doing things with their dogs...........not bad looking dobes either. :)

i hope someone else who may know of them will respond here.

good that you are researching.

any chance a rescue Dobe would fit your 'wants' in a Dobe? :)

·
Registered
24 Posts
Excellent Breeder

We own Dakota's half sister Carmie :D

Her name is Francescas Love Untamed aka Carmie

Dam: BIS Ch Dawn-Ri's Going Down Swinging aka Reese
Sire: Foxfire's Love Monster aka Cupid