Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi my name is Lei and My puppy is almost 11 wks old. He had his ears cropped 5 days ago and im just concerned about the appearance. I couldnt find any good pics of the suture lines so is it really supposed to look like this? I took him to Dr. Zarilli in Irvine, CA. He seems to be a happy puppy but when cleaning the ears last night, there was some bleeding. But today it looks better than it did yesterday. Havent had a pet since i was a child so im just making sure he gets the best care!

Attachments

• Sensitive content, not recommended for those under 18
    81.9 KB Views: 679
  • 81.9 KB Views: 1,392
  • 66.7 KB Views: 576

·
#1 Stunner
464 Posts
I'm far from an expert in ear cropping, but they look like Java's did about five days out, and his healed nicely.

·
Registered
1,533 Posts
Normal

Its alway shocking for people to see this for the first time. It looks totally normal to me. In a week, it won't look like this at all.

Sometimes I am afraid to give someone their puppy until the stiches have come out, because it always seems to throw them.

You are having a normal reaction. And, your puppy looks normal.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
3,784 Posts
I agree with the rest...everything looks good and perfectly normal!

Jan

Reactions: King Leonitis

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
It does, thank you. I spent weeks before we got him researching dobermans. I had one with health problems while living on my own when i was 14. I could hardly take care of myself much less a dog. But his owner was an old man and died and they were gonna put him down if someone didnt adopt him. So I took the sweetheart. (I liked to hang out at vets offices and pounds lol.) He died 2 years later and i was alone again. So this is my second chance, starting from scratch and looking forward to many years with my sweet Leo!