Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,
I have been on the search for a breeder in the (Southern) Ontario, CA area and ran across puppies from Dogghouse Dobermans. I happen to run across this on Kijiji, so I'm sure a lot of you will have a lot to say about that, but if you've heard of this breeder, could you please let me know of your experience?
Thank you, (and yes am still looking)

·
Registered
9,449 Posts
I would pass on anyone advertising on Kijiji.

Do you know what to look for in a reputable breeder?

·
u mad?
6,476 Posts
I have no personal experience with this breeder. However.....

[QUOTE="Breeder Statement on webpage and Facebook]Dogghouse Dobermans is a small family based kennel,therefore we have limited litters.We have been involved in breeding dogs for over 10 years now. We strive to breed the best Doberman Pinschers possible. Our dogs are of top quality for temperment, health, and conformation. Coming from champion bloodlines. Our dogs excell in obedience training, and complete all levels of training. Our dogs are raised and live in our home. All of our puppies are well socialized before leaving our home. Puppies are CKC registered, microchipped, health guaranteed, and leave our home with their own puppy package. Puppy packages consist of a large dog crate,stainless steal food and water bowl, a leash and collar, a bag of premium food, discount on obedience training course, diccount on boarding and doggy day care at a selected kennel. We offer lifetime support to all of our dogs. [/QUOTE]

-They mention health but there is no proof or mention of health testing, that I could find on their webpage nor their Facebook.
-They mention conformation but there is no proof of any kind of titles or even just showing.
-They mention obedience but, again, no titles.

I would stay far, far away from this breeder.

·
Got mutt?
13,766 Posts