Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6,589 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay gals (and Guys??!) lets have a brag session!!! And maybe some info for me.... What do you do with your dogs? Lovable couch potato (I think they all are!), hiking, biking, anybody show in anything, therapy, etc...?

I am new the the dog show world (have shown horses all my life), We have just got Lexus her CGC!!! I know for alot of you guys that is probably old news, but like I said I'm a NEWBIE!! We also got certified for TDI, and plan to start some visits in the next month or so. Our new goal is rally! REALLY EXCITED!!! Of course first and foremost, she is my shadow!!! It's a rare day to even be able to go into the bathroom alone!! My poor husband, he's been so neglected since my girl came into the picture!!

So lets hear it!! :dancing_b

·
Registered
73 Posts
Well, WHEN I get a dobie, we'll be working in Schutzhund, maybe teh French ring sport, and if I get really bord, PSA.

·
Registered
6,589 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
LCGSDmama said:
Well, WHEN I get a dobie, we'll be working in Schutzhund, maybe teh French ring sport, and if I get really bord, PSA.
]

What is the french ring sport? Or PSA?

·
Registered
6,589 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
joce said:
my boy loves running in the woods if that counts :) Otherwise he is just a huge couch potato!
Hey they work hard at that couch potato stuff!!! You know the cushions don't fluff themselves!!

:3dbiggrin

·
Pack Leader
1,551 Posts
Well my girl loves to go for her walk. I try to walk her everyday for atleast 20 minutes. It is our quiet time :tongue23:

On Wed nights I take her to her OB classes and she loves that. Afterwards all the dogs get to play and just be wild for 15 minutes before we break. She cant wait to play with Charlie (a little 5lb chiuaua that thinks he is 105lb). She is always very gentle with him even if he thinks that he is in charge. :)