Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm new to DT but have been a Dobie lover all my life. My beloved Riley passed in December to DCM while playing in the park. Such a tragic day and we miss him dearly... words cannot describe the love we had for each other and the emptiness he left with us...

I'm writing because I feel it's important to let our story be heard for those of you looking for a new Dobie. My intension is not to bad mouth or talk negative or to discount any of your lovely doggies and wherever they came from.

After visiting a great number of breeders in Ontario, we fell in love with Cresswell however they were not breeding until the fall and we were looking for a new pup in the spring. We decided to go with Dobereich. She had beautiful dogs and great temperament however don't expect her to honor her contracts with you. We paid our deposit and her girl didn't get pregnant. Our contract stated we could receive a full refund if order could not be complete. We told her we found a rescue and wanted our deposit back. LONG story short, we had to hire a lawyer and had submitted everything to take her to small claims court and then she finally decided to honor her contract and return our deposit. My lawyer suggested I speak with DPCC and DT.

If she has no intensions of honoring her contract she should not state a full refund as an option. Pretty simple actually - just say the deposit is non-refundable... she ruined any relations we may have ever had with her in the future.

Within 2 days of hearing the news that there would not be a puppy from the litter our deposit was with we found our little DE. We rescued him at 4 months (he's now 7months) from Erica, Doberman Rescue. It was all just meant to be. He's such a sweet, social, friendly little guy!