Doberman Forum : Doberman Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As you can tell in these pics his right ear is becoming lazy and leaning over the head to much; I will repost today; I use the backer rod method from this Forum; any advice or pointers to correct the leaning of the ear; his ears look great for a day or so after the post come out then the right ear gets lazy; I try to put the bumpers towards the area of the ears wear the lazy fold is that causes the ear to lean; Is than correct? The last 2 pics are from yesterday before right ear laziness.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I am new at multi image posting from photo bucket; sorry this is difficult to scroll to see the images

·
Super Moderator
21,879 Posts
At this stage you shouldn't be leaving his ears down any longer than it takes to clean them and let them dry. It can set your posting back if you leave them down longer.

One other think is to make sure the backer rod is strengthened before you post. You can wrap it in heavier tape (like duct tape) to give it a little extra firmness. Then, you "back wrap" your regular tape (sticky side out), completely covering the post, before you put the post in. Make sure you are stretching the ears up very straight on the post.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
At this stage you shouldn't be leaving his ears down any longer than it takes to clean them and let them dry. It can set your posting back if you leave them down longer.

One other think is to make sure the backer rod is strengthened before you post. You can wrap it in heavier tape (like duct tape) to give it a little extra firmness. Then, you "back wrap" your regular tape (sticky side out), completely covering the post, before you put the post in. Make sure you are stretching the ears up very straight on the post.